Testimonials

A few testimonials from previous customers who were kind enough to leave feedback.

Bill Lord, Milnrow wrote:

Ben has decorated my hall stairs and landing, he matched the colours we wanted very accurately, was very punctual on the days that he arranged to do the job. He was more meticulous in his preparation than I have ever seen anyone before and he has made a superb job of it, the finish is fantastic. He was here two days and left us with a clean and tidy area each day and was a pleasure to have in the house. All this and a reasonable price, nobody could wish for more. I have no hesitation in recommending him to do any decorating for anyone in any situation.
Date: 24/04/2014

Ellen Kay (Ellen Kay Lettings, Newhey, Rochdale wrote:

Ben, I just wanted to say thank you for the brilliant job you did at my house, you have transformed it, your advice stopped me from making a huge mistake as you politely informed me to perhaps look at another colour.
You definitely are a cut above the rest & I will have no hesitation in recommending you as you are totally professional, very experienced & most importantly very clean & tidy.
I shall also recommend you to my landlords through the business as I’m aware you do Commercial & Residential. Thank you Again.
Ellen
Date: 1.4.2014

Steve and Joanne James, Rochdale wrote:

Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent job you did decorating our house, your attention to detail was excellent, the quality of your work is extremely high and you tidied up at the end of every day to ensure the house was clean for when we got home. We would highly recommend Ben. Thanks very much.
Date: 14/2/14

Chris from Shawclough, Rochdale wrote:

Thanks again not only for a first class result in out lounge and hall, stairs & landing but for your professional advice. We are extremely pleased with the end results. We would highly recommend Ben and will be using him again next time. 2nd February 2014

Julie from Shawclough, Rochdale wrote:

Ben decorated my hall, stairs,landing and some outside areas including my garage door which was in a sorry state. I was extremely impressed by the meticulous preparation which went into the job and the end result was stunning. Even my elderly garage door now looks new! Ben is very knowledgeable about his work and his advice on colour choice and paint types was invaluable. I have no hesitation in recommending Ben and I guarantee his work will add a touch of class to your home!
Date: 29/01/14

Vivienne Sullivan from Middleton wrote:

Ben decorated my hall, stairs & landing. He was very professional, he cleared everything away at the end of each day, it only took him 2 days to do the job & it’s a large hall etc, his cost was very reasonable, never again will I take time off work to do my own decorating, I’ll just phone Ben, I’ve recommended him to my daughter & to work colleagues & they’re very satisfied with the work he’s done for them. I wouldn’t use anyone else!!
Date: January 2014

Mike Wolstencroft wrote:

Hi Ben You asked about a testimonial. I’ve already made a recommendation on Which?Local. It reads: “We got a quality job from a conscientious professional. Took a lot of time & trouble with the preparation & completed the job within timescale promised. Would definitely use again”. I’d be happy for that to also appear on your website. Regards. Mike

Jacqui Mellor from Milnrow wrote:

Ben has done a really professional job, effectively and efficiently and to the cost agreed. Highly recommended. 13th January 2014

Pete Harrey from Horest lane, Denshaw wrote:

Over the last couple of years Ben has decorated several rooms including hall, stairs and landing as well as all outside paintwork and masonry. The quality of his work is exemplary and attention to detail outstanding. Very reliable and good rates too. I wouldn’t use anyone else!

Rod and Anita Broome wrote:

Over past year Ben has decorated three rooms in our home, one of them being a staircase.
His preparation, paperhanging and painting have been of an excellent standard. He comes on the day agreed and cleans up when he has finished.
We are very pleased with the standard of his work and will certainly employ him in the future. 12th January 2014

Mac & Pat Bowers from Shawclough Way, Rochdale wrote:

Ben has decorated two of our bedrooms, hall, stairs and landing in the last two years. He is that rare breed of tradesman these days, who is reliable, pleasant and very professional. His work is of a very high standard and when he’s finished you would hardly know he’s been, everywhere is so clean and tidy. Absolutely, no hesitation recommending Ben!

Madeeha sheikh from Chamber House Drive, Rochdale wrote:

Ben painted the outside of our house and did a fantastic job and was very reasonable we would not hesitate to recommend Ben to our friends or family and would definitely use him again. 11th January 2014

Ian Francis from Norden, Rochdale wrote:

Hello Ben, I want to thank you for the amazing job that you did for us in our home. It was a huge job redecorating the whole house, but with stripping down the old paper, relining and painting throughout you made no mess, were considerate of our needs and were always good humoured and persistent, even when the old paper refused to come off the wall! I was impressed by your punctuality and the quality of the materials you used and, of course, the high quality of your work. It is difficult these days to find a tradesman who is both reliable and totally trustworthy. You are such a man and my wife and I thank you. If you need anyone to recommend you personally, just ask! Regards. 11th January 2014

Tracylee wrote:

Ben recently decorated my hall- wallpapered and painted. He was really helpful getting me exactly the shade of paint I wanted .. And my hall looks fantastic

Paul Crowther – Director of Health & Social Care – wrote:

Ben Thwaite has carried out a range of decorating projects across various schemes for people with Autism. His designs, standard of work, scheduling and consideration for our clients is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending him. January 2014

Marjorie Sykes wrote:

Many thanks for the most professional manner in which you recently undertook the decoration of our lounge and bedroom. The paintwork is exceptional and we are thrilled with the results of the decorating which was done without any mess and with minimum inconvenience to us. Special thanks for all your patience and advice with choosing colours. Definitely would recommend. Regards, Marjorie Sykes. January 2014

Rob Nugent from Rochdale wrote:

Hi Ben, just a big thanks for the brilliant work on our 4 rooms recently. Wallpapering, patching up, lining paper and paintwork all brilliantly done!! will be recommending.” October 2013

Barbara wrote:

Ben has decorated several rooms for me, always to a high standard. He leaves everything clean and tidy. He arrives when he says he will and telephones if there are any problems. He’s always pleasant and polite and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending his work. June 2013.